AGS Banner
Maps and Data

Maps & Data

Click on plus symbol + below
to reveal subheadings.
open all | close all

AGS / Maps & Data / Geohazard Maps / Main

Number Series GH-EQ-ASZM
Title Regional Seismicity Maps of Arkansas
Author (s) S.M. Ausbrooks, D. H. Johnston, and W.L. Prior
Date 2012
General Description These maps illustrate the location and magnitude of reported earthquakes that have occurred in regional areas of Arkansas from 1930 to 2012. The data source for the earthquakes depicted on this map was derived from the Arkansas Geological Survey (AGS) earthquake catalog. This catalog has been compiled from various sources and publications and includes date, time, latitude, longitude, magnitude or intensity and depth information. Some event records may contain incomplete data due to their date and/or source. The AGS earthquake catalog is dynamic and continually updated as event parameters are modified, new events are added, and occasionally, events are deleted. The seismic areas/zones, illustrated on this map derived from various geologic sources and publications on file at the AGS. Depicted seismic areas/zones, are for illustration purposes only and may not represent all the seismically active features within a given location or relate to the origin of the earthquakes depicted on these maps.
  • Arkansas County
  • Craighead County
  • Crittenden County
  • Cross County
  • Jackson County
  • Lee County
  • Mississippi County
  • Monroe County
  • Phillips County
  • Poinsett County
  • Prairie County
  • St. Francis County
  • Woodruff County
  • Cleburne County
  • Conway County
  • Faulkner County
  • Pope County
  • Van Buren County
  • White County
  • Baxter County
  • Clay County
  • Fulton County
  • Greene County
  • Independence County
  • Izard County
  • Lawrence County
  • Randolph County
  • Sharp County
  • Stone County
  • Benton County
  • Boone County
  • Carroll County
  • Madison County
  • Marion County
  • Newton County
  • Searcy County
  • Washington County
  • Garland County
  • Grant County
  • Hot Spring County
  • Jefferson County
  • Lonoke County
  • Perry County
  • Pulaski County
  • Saline County
  • Ashley County
  • Bradley County
  • Chicot County
  • Cleveland County
  • Desha County
  • Drew County
  • Lincoln County
  • Calhoun County
  • Clark County
  • Columbia County
  • Dallas County
  • Hempstead County
  • Howard County
  • Lafayette County
  • Little River County
  • Miller County
  • Nevada County
  • Ouachita County
  • Pike County
  • Sevier County
  • Union County
  • Crawford County
  • Franklin County
  • Johnson County
  • Logan County
  • Montgomery County
  • Polk County
  • Scott County
  • Sebastian County
  • Yell County
Availability Yes.  Paper copy (Print-on-Demand); CD-Rom or Free download as a .pdf file.
Price Paper-$12.50 plus shipping; CD-rom-$25.00 plus shipping or free download

Contact Sales Office at (501) 296-1877,  for shipping and handling charges.

Online Version Yes. Click map above

(You must have Adobe Acrobat Reader® to open these files.)

Contact Information Arkansas Geological Survey
3815 West Roosevelt Road
Little Rock, AR  72204

(501) 296-1877 or  (501) 296-1878


back arrow Back To Geohazard Maps

AGS seal

Arkansas Geological Survey
Vardelle Parham Geology Center
3815 West Roosevelt Road
Little Rock, AR 72204
Phone: 501-296-1877 | Fax: 501-663-7360
Business Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00am - 4:30pm

Contact Us | Google Map

Bookmark and Share

Big Rock Quarry Panorama
Copyright © 2015  State of Arkansas.  All Rights Reserved.